Tyrrell College is a Foundation to Year 12 government school located in Sea Lake, a small town in the Mallee. The College draws students from an approximate 40km radius and was formed in 1994 combining Berriwillock, Nandaly and Sea Lake Primary Schools and Sea Lake Secondary College.  Culgoa and Woomelang primary schools combined at a later date after they closed. The College offers a wide range of opportunities in an environment that encourages students to seek challenges and continue to learn and contribute beyond schooling.

 The College is organised on the basis of the following sub-schools: Foundation-6 and Years 7-12 however we are a F12 school. Curriculum offered from Foundation to Year 12 incorporates the eight learning areas with an emphasis on literacy, numeracy, and an integrated Personal Development program. Year Foundation to Year 10 course structures, assessment and reporting practices are modelled on the Victorian Essential Learning Standards with Year 11 and 12 having the option of VCE, VET or VCAL courses.